History of the Institution

In accordance with the Presidential Decree "On drastic measures to improve the business environment in the Republic of Kazakhstan" dated by 27th of February 2014, the Government was given an order to develop a draft law, providing for strengthening of the role of the National Chamber of entrepreneurs, including through the establishment of the institute of Business Ombudsman.

On 29th of December 2014 the Law "On the National Chamber of Entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan" was amended with the norms on the legal status, functions, order of appointment and duties of the Business Ombudsman, as well as organization of his activities.

The Entrepreneurial Code entered into force on January 1, 2016, Chapter 28 of which discloses in detail the legal status of the Business Ombudsman.

Business Ombudsman – is a completely new institution in Kazakhstan. His high status and extensive powers allow to tackle more efficiently the systemic problems of Kazakhstani business, abuse of powers by officials and imperfection of the legislation.

According to Article 26.1 of the Law "On the National Chamber of Entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan", the legal status of the Ombudsman for the Protection of the Rights of Entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan is determined by the Entrepreneurial Code. His work is facilitated through the National Chamber.

The Ombudsman is appointed by the head of the state and is accountable only to the President. Moreover, no one has the right to impose functions on the Ombudsman for the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan, which are not stipulated by the Entrepreneurial Code. No illegal interference is allowed into his activities.

In the period of execution of his powers (4 years), the Ombudsman on the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan can’t engage in political activity, and therefore suspends his membership in political parties and other public associations.

The main functions of the Business Ombudsman include presentation, protection of rights and legitimate interests of entrepreneurs and consideration of their appeals. Each appeal addressed to the Ombudsman is placed under control and is processed by the staff of the administrative office of the Business Ombudsman. No appeal will be left without legal study and response.

Business Ombudsman has wide powers:

  • to make proposals to the state bodies on protection of the rights of entrepreneurs, as well as recommendations on suspension of regulatory legal acts;
  • to send to the state bodies (officials), due to actions (inaction) which violated the rights and lawful interests of business entities, recommendations on measures to restore the violated rights, including bringing to justice those, who are responsible for violations of the rights and legitimate interests of businesses;
  • In case of disagreement with the views of state bodies, he can send a petition to the prosecution authorities in order to restore the rights of entrepreneurs;
  • to request from the state bodies (officials) information, documents and materials related to the rights and obligations of the business entities, with the exception of information constituting state, commercial, banking and other secrets protected by law;
  • to sue on behalf of the business community;
  • to take other legal measures to restore the violated rights and lawful interests of business entities.

If violations of the rights of entrepreneurs are systemic in nature and the problems can’t be solved at the level of state bodies, the Ombudsman for the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs is entitled to appeal to the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Initially the Institute of Ombudsman originated in Sweden. Riksdag (Parliament) of Sweden established the position in 1809. Today the institute of Ombudsman is widespread in many countries. There are Ombudsmen for protection of children's rights, on investments, banking, insurance Ombudsmen, finally, Business Ombudsman.

«...Domestic business, the so-called national bourgeoisie, should be supported in every possible way, and those who prevent its development by unreasonable inspections, extortions, raids should be strictly punished...»

Statement from the President of Kazakhstan Kassym-Jomart Tokayev at an enlarged meeting of the Government on 15 July 2019

Palymbetov B.A.

Ombudsman for the Protection of the rights of Entrepreneurs of RK

The blog of the Ombudsman for the Protection of the Rights of Entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan was created for you to have an opportunity to appeal directly to me and I hope that it will contribute to a constructive dialogue between us – send me feedback, share opinions, make suggestions. All your comments without exception will be read by me.

Partners

Atameken
The General prosecutor's office of the Republic of Kazakhstan
service.pravstat.kz
www.e-gov.kz
Legal information system of Regulatory Legal Acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan

История института

В соответствии с Указом Президента «О кардинальных мерах по улучшению условий для предпринимательской деятельности в Республике Казахстан» от 27 февраля 2014 года, Правительству было поручено разработать проект закона, предусматривающего усиление роли Национальной палаты предпринимателей, в том числе путем введения института Бизнес-омбудсмена.

29 декабря 2014 года Закон «О Национальной палате предпринимателей Республики Казахстан» дополнен нормами о правовом статусе, функциях, порядке назначения и обязанностях Бизнес-омбудсмена, а также об организации его деятельности.

1 января 2016 года введен в действие Предпринимательский кодекс, глава 28 которого подробно раскрывает правовой статус Бизнес-омбудсмена.

Бизнес-омбудсмен – абсолютно новый институт для Казахстана. Его высокий статус и широкие полномочия позволяют гораздо эффективнее бороться с системными проблемами казахстанского бизнеса, произволом чиновников и несовершенством законодательства.

Согласно статье 26-1 Закона «О Национальной палате предпринимателей Республики Казахстан» правовой статус Уполномоченного по защите прав предпринимателей Казахстана определяется Предпринимательским кодексом. Его деятельность обеспечивается Национальной палатой.

Уполномоченный назначается на должность распоряжением Главы государства и подотчетен только Президенту. Более того, никто не вправе возлагать на Уполномоченного по защите прав предпринимателей Казахстана функции, не предусмотренные Предпринимательским кодексом. Какое-либо незаконное вмешательство в его деятельность не допускается.

На период осуществления своих полномочий (4 года) Уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей Казахстана не вправе заниматься политической деятельностью, а потому приостанавливает свое членство в политических партиях и иных общественных объединениях.

К основным функциям Бизнес-омбудсмена относится представление, обеспечение, защита прав и законных интересов предпринимателей и рассмотрение их обращений. Каждое поступившее на имя Уполномоченного обращение ставится на контроль и отрабатывается работниками аппарата Бизнес-омбудсмена. Ни одно обращение не остается без юридической проработки и ответа.

Бизнес-омбудсмен наделен широкими полномочиями:

  • вносить в государственные органы предложения по защите прав предпринимателей, а также рекомендации по приостановлению подзаконных нормативных правовых актов;
  • направлять в государственные органы (должностным лицам), действиями (бездействием) которых нарушены права и законные интересы субъектов предпринимательства, рекомендации относительно мер для восстановления нарушенных прав, в том числе привлечения лиц, виновных в нарушении прав и законных интересов субъектов предпринимательства, к ответственности;
  • в случае несогласия с мнением госорганов он может направлять ходатайства в органы прокуратуры в целях дальнейшего восстановления нарушенных прав предпринимателей;
  • запрашивать у государственных органов (должностных лиц) информацию, документы и материалы, затрагивающие права и обязанности субъектов предпринимательства, за исключением сведений, составляющих государственную, коммерческую, банковскую и иную охраняемую законом тайну;
  • подавать иски в суд от лица бизнес-сообщества;
  • принимать иные законные меры, направленные на восстановление нарушенных прав и законных интересов субъектов предпринимательства.

Также, если нарушения прав предпринимателей носят системный характер и проблемы нельзя решить на уровне государственных органов, Уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей вправе вносить обращения на рассмотрение Президенту Республики Казахстан.

Первоначально институт омбудсмена зародился в Швеции. Риксдаг (парламент) Швеции учредил эту должность в 1809 году. Сегодня институт омбудсмена находит широкое распространение во многих государствах. Появились отдельные омбудсмены по правам ребенка, по инвестициям, банковские, страховые омбудсмены, наконец, бизнес-омбудсмены.

Одной из наших стратегических целей является обеспечение к 2050 году вклада малого и среднего бизнеса в ВВП страны не менее 50%.

Послание Президента Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаева народу Казахстана, 31 января 2017 г.

Палымбетов Б.А

Уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей РК

Блог Уполномоченного по защите прав предпринимателей Казахстана создан для того, чтобы у Вас была возможность напрямую обратиться ко мне и я надеюсь, что он будет способствовать конструктивному диалогу между нами - пишите отклики, делитесь мнениями, вносите предложения. Все ваши комментарии обязательно будут прочитаны мной.

Партнеры

Национальная палата предпринимателей РК «Атамекен»
Генеральная прокуратура
Инструкция
Электронное правительство
Информационно-правовая система нормативных правовых актов Республики Казахстан